Academic Advisor(s) for Undergraduate Economics Students

Assistant Dean Meghan Byrnes
Art, Art History, Computer Science (A-M), Digital Studies, Economics, Gender Studies, Music, Pre-Business, Social Work and Theater, Student Success Coach Liaison.
Phone: (856) 225-6043
Email: meghan.byrnes@rutgers.edu

 


 

Make an Appointment with Faculty

To make an appointment with a faculty member, call (856) 225-6136. The department secretary will ask if you prefer a phone or an in-person appointment and with whom you would like to speak. Please refer to the table below to assist you.

Tetsuji Yamada, Ph.D., Professor and Chair
Phone: (856) 225-6025
Email: tyamada@crab.rutgers.edu

Jingpeng Ma, Ph.D., Professor
Phone: (856) 225-2919
Email: jinpeng@crab.rutgers.edu

I-Ming Chiu, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Phone: (856) 225-6012
Email: ichiu@camden.rutgers.edu

John Smith, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Phone: (856) 225-6319 
Email: smithb@camden.rutgers.edu

Noha Emara, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Phone: (856) 225-6765
Email: noha.emara@rutgers.edu

Osama Hamed, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Phone: (856) 225-6319
Email: hamed@camden.rutgers.edu

Babu N.S. Dasari, Ph.D., Lecturer
Phone: (856) 225-6787
Email: babu.dasari@rutgers.edu

Michael Morelli, Ph.D., Lecturer
Phone: (856) 225-6786
Email: mmorelli@camden.rutgers.edu